about tf

Established in 1997, the label’s catalogue includes nearly two hundred releases (lavishly produced LPs and delicately packed CDs) by a wide range of artists including grammy award nominees Porcupine Tree, Spellemannsprisen winner Anja Garbarek, Dirk Serries (Microphonics, Fear Falls Burning), The Use Of Ashes, and Continuum.

Other artists include Sand Snowman, Theo Travis (solo and with King Crimson’s Robert Fripp), Yodok III, Astralasia, Polar Twins, and Maarten Scherrenburg (March, Mercy Giants).

Curated by Dirk Serries, Tonefloat also releases LPs and CDs by the contemporary New Wave Of Jazz label, featuring the talents of John Dikeman, Steve Noble, Andrew Lisle, Colin Webster, Martina Verhoeven, and others.

Other in house labels include Dutch Steel which specialises in lost and found classic Holland based metal albums, hot on the heels of the Dutch Steel 3LP/2CD released late 2014.